Hello to my first blog post!

My name is T. Shaw. I am a graduate student studying English Literature. But more simply, I identify as a learner. I am currently writing my master’s thesis on Isabel Allende’s The House of the SpiritsDaughter of Fortune, and Portrait in Sepia. I analyze how storytelling impacts the identities of four generations of women as they face familial, political, and social traumas.

In my free time, I write poetry and read (I also watch an inappropriate amount of YouTube). The first book I ever fell in love with was Sharon Creech’s Walk Two Moons (I own three copies). Some of my other favorites include Ray Bradbury’s The Martian Chronicles, Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man, and Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird.

I am also a wife and a proud plant mom. My husband and I love to wander about our local nursery.

This blog will certainly cover the subjects mentioned above, along with some friendly digressions.

Can’t wait to meet and interact with more writers!

DSC_0138 (2).JPG

14 thoughts on “Hello to my first blog post!”

  1. Hi T.Shaw ,nice to meet you ,I’m Debbie and I can’t wait to read more from you ,Welcome to WordPress and the Blogging community

    Like

  2. Welcome to this incredible world of blogging! I too stepped into the blogosphere just 2 weeks ago where I commenced my blog but I am already loving it ! And I hope you enjoy your blogging journey too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment